Our Events List

2019

October

Battle of Hastings

Battle Abbey, Battle

Saturday 12 and Sunday 13 October

Viking & Saxon Festival (Long Boat Burning)

Stonham Barns, Stonham Aspal, Suffolk IP14 6AT

Saturday 19 October

November

TORM (The Original Reenactors’ Market)

Sports Connexion, Leamington Road, Ryton on Dunsmore, CV8 3FL

Friday 15 to Sunday 17 November

Medieval Christmas Market

Ludlow Castle

Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 November

Ancient & Auld Market

Strathaven Town Mill, Lanarkshire

Saturday 30 November and Sunday 1 December

2020

February

Ancient & Auld Market

Strathaven Town Mill & Arts Heritage Centre, Strathaven

Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 Februrary

Jorvik Viking Festival

Parliament St, York YO1 8RL

Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 February

March

TORM (The Original Reenactors’ Market)

Sports Connexion, Leamington Road, Ryton on Dunsmore, CV8 3FL

TBC

April

ILHF (International Living History Festival)

Cressing Temple Barns, Witham Rad , Braintree,CM77 8PD

Saturday 18 and Sunday 19 April

May

Traquair House Medieval Fayre

Traquair House, Innerleithen, Peeblesshire, EH44 6PW

Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 May

Battle of Barnet

Barnet Elizabethan Rugby Football Club Byng Road, EN54 Barnet

Saturday 30 and Sunday 31 May

July

Battle of Tewkesbury

21 Lincoln Green Ln, Tewkesbury, GL20 5TU

Saturday 11 and Sunday 12 July

Heysham Viking Festival

Heysham

TBC

August

Battle of Evesham

Crown and Corporation Meadows, Evesham

Saturday 1 and Sunday 2 August

Battle of Bosworth

Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre & Country Park, Nuneaton, CV13 0AD

Saturday 22 and Sunday 23 August

England’s Medieval Festival

Herstmonceux Castle, Wartling Rd., Hailsham, East Sussex, England BN27 1RN

Saturday 29 to Monday 31 August